It’s Time to Begin to Heal

Healing from this grief is going to be a long, arduous, process. This I can already tell. However, it is a process that I am ready to begin, no matter how long it may take. Today there has been a bit less crying. I am still in physical pain with some bad headaches and cramping in my back. What I really want is a good hard run but I’ve been advised to wait two weeks for any strenuous exercise. I could not ask for a more supportive husband. While I was in pain last night, he made me dinner and comforted me on the couch while he studied. Today, he stopped and rented Twilight: Breaking Dawn on his way home from work. Now that is true love.

Our goal for this weekend is to paint our kitchen cabinets. It is something we’ve been talking about for a few months and I think its a good project to keep us busy over the weekend. We won’t finish this weekend, but it’ll be a head start. Normally I don’t do well with messes around the house, but I think I can make an exception for this.

I’ll continue to let the tears come as they need to, and hopefully within time they will be a bit less frequent. When they do come, I am thankful for the man in my life to wipe them away.

Leave a Reply

