Kumquat?

Today marks ten weeks for Baby R. According to the update I received from my app this morning, that means Baby R is the size of a kumquat. Unfortunately, I’ve never seen a kumquat, so it’s hard for me to picture the size. I guess somewhere between a grape (9 weeks) and fig (11 weeks). I’m actually feeling pretty good. I’m no longer waking up nauseous. I get a little bit of it when I get hungry around lunch and dinner time, but other than that, things feel ok right now! Next Tuesday is our first time meeting the doctor, and we should get to hear the heartbeat on the doppler for the first time.

Leave a Reply

